RIVERS OF THE WORLD AT THE OXO TOWER GALLERY, LONDON SOUTH BANK

I came upon this exhibition on Sunday.

The artworks are all the creation of schoolchildren, young people, working with local artists.

Some of the work was really delightful and exciting.  This is a link to the website.

The work is in the Oxo Tower Gallery, on the South Bank of the Thames, between Waterloo Bridge and Blackfriars Bridge.

The various groups of students are based in London, Washington DC, Bangkok, Istanbul, Seoul, Buenos Aires and Derry.

The media is varied, including print, collage, photography, drawing, assemblage, mosaic.  I particularly liked the work of Buenos Aires students.

It is well worth going along to see these pieces, especially if you are going to the Thames Festival during 10 and 11 September.

Unfortunately I cannot go to the Festival as it is the same weekend as I have my open studio as part of Merton Arts Trail.

Don’t forget to come along and see my work at the open studio.

